Ted Cruz Leads Senate Group to Dispute Certifications of Election Fraud States

The senators cite substantial precedent of Democrats objecting to election results in 1969, 2001, 2005 and 2019: “And, in both 1969 and 2005, a Democratic Senator joined with a Democratic House Member in forcing votes in both houses on whether to accept the presidential electors being challenged,” they stated.

Clever Journeys

A new effort by a group of Republican senators, led by Texas Sen. Ted Cruz, marks a major win for President Donald J. Trump’s efforts to challenge the results of the 2020 election due to widespread fraud.

Cruz, with Sens. Ron Johnson, R-Wis.; James Lankford, R-Okla.; Steve Daines, R-Mont.; John Kennedy, R-La.; Marsha Blackburn, R-Tenn., and Mike Braun, R-Ind. say that the election “featured unprecedented allegations of voter fraud and illegal conduct.”

Senators-Elect Cynthia Lummis, R-Wyo.; Roger Marshall, R-Kansas; Bill Hagerty, R-Tenn., and Tommy Tuberville, R-Ala. joined the Senators in a joint statement flowing their meeting today.

“Voter fraud has posed a persistent challenge in our elections, although its breadth and scope are disputed,” the statement said. “By any measure, the allegations of fraud and irregularities in the 2020 election exceed any in our lifetimes.”

This represents a significant push against the certification of…

View original post 412 more words

2 thoughts on “Ted Cruz Leads Senate Group to Dispute Certifications of Election Fraud States

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.